Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for July 21st, 2010

經文: 「智慧人必發光如同天上的光;那使多人歸義的,必發光如星,直到永永遠遠。」(但以理書十二︰3)

        智慧本身可以喚醒我的靈,也值得我為它而活,有智慧是一件高貴的事情。這裡所謂的智慧,是屬天的智慧,只有上帝自己可以賜予。我的主、我的上帝,願你教導我,如何將屬天的真理,落實在實際的生活,使信仰溶入生活。我過著一個有智慧的生活嗎﹖我正在追求我應該追求的嗎﹖我正過著令我死後無悔的生活嗎﹖只有屬上帝的智慧,可以保證我過著一個發光如星的生活。 
        成為一個靈魂的得勝者,是一件榮耀的成就。若我想帶一人歸主,我必須有智慧;若我想引多人歸主,我就要更加智慧;當我們對上帝、對基督、對世界、對人認識更清楚時,我們就越有能力引領更多人歸主。我願將自己獻在祭壇上,為此目標奮鬥不懈,直到功成事竟。成為一顆明星,永遠發光,勝過在宮廷得到一枚金牌,而且我們可發光如眾星。我的靈,燃燒吧!主啊,激勵我吧!

Scripture: "And they that be wise shall shine as the brightness of the firmament; and they that turn many to righteousness as the stars for ever and ever"(Daniel 12:3).

        Here is something to wake me up. This is worth living for. To be wise is a noble thing in itself: in this place it refers to a divine wisdom which only the LORD Himself can bestow. Oh, to know myself, my God, my Savior! May I be so divinely taught that l may carry into practice heavenly truth and live in the light of it! Is my life a wise one? Am I seeking that which I ought to seek? Am I living as I shall wish I had lived when I come to die? Only such wisdom can secure for me eternal brightness as of yonder sunlit skies.

        To be a winner of souls is a glorious attainment. I had need to be wise if I am to turn even one to righteousness; much more if I am to turn many. Oh, for the knowledge of God, of men, of the Word, and of Christ, which will enable me to convert my fellowmen and to convert large numbers of them! I would give myself to this, and never rest till I accomplish it. This will be better than winning stars at court. This will make me a star, a shining star, a star shining forever and ever; yea, more, it will make me shine as many stars. My soul, arouse thyself. LORD, quicken me!

Read Full Post »