Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 2nd, 2008

經文: 「這些事你要殷勤去做,並要在此專心,使眾人看出你的長進來。」
(提摩太前書四︰15)
這經文的意思,要我們勤勉禱告讀經,並全心全意為主的緣故順服到底,
如此,別人就可看出你的長進來。
讀經不是匆匆地看一下經文,乃是深度的沈思默想,
如此才能銘刻在心,內化成為品格。
服事主也不是草率馬虎地做些聖工,
乃是把我們最好的精力獻在祭壇,如此我們才能得益。
若我們全心全意的來做一件事,我們的勞苦必不枉然,
反之,只是草率行事,必一無所成。 
我是個奉獻給上帝的人嗎﹖
讓我做個全心全意的拿細耳人,不要把精力花費在次要的事務上。
沈浮宦途,無益的娛樂與我何干﹖
我是個基督徒嗎﹖讓我把服事主做為我終生志業,惟一追求的目標。
我們必須與主深度契合,才能在人前為主而活,否則會成為四不像的基督徒,
有如不冷不熱的溫吞水,既不能在教會發生影響力,
也不能在世界發揮基督徒作光作鹽的作用!
 
Scripture: "Meditate upon these things; give thyself wholly to them,
that thy profiting may appear to all" (1 Timothy 4:15).
This is, practically, a promise that, by diligent meditation
and the giving up of our whole mind to our work for the LORD
we shall make a progress which all can see.
Not by hasty reading but by deep meditation we profit by the Word of God.
Not by doing a great deal of work in a slovenly manner,
but by giving our best thought to what we attempt, we shall get real profit.
"In all labor there is profit" but not in fuss and hurry without true heart-energy.
If we divide ourselves between God and mammon, or Christ and self,
we shall make no progress.
We must give ourselves wholly to holy things,
or else we shall be poor traders in heavenly business,
and at our stocktaking no profit will be shown.
Am I a minister? Let me be a minister wholly
and not spend my energies upon secondary concerns.
What have I to do with party politics or vain amusements?
Am I a Christian?
Let me make my service of Jesus my occupation, my lifework, my one pursuit.
We must be in-and-in with Jesus, and then out-and-out for Jesus,
or else we shall make neither progress nor profit,
and neither the church nor the world
will feel the forceful influence which the LORD would have us exercise. 

Read Full Post »