Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 10th, 2009

經文: 「你出也蒙福,入也蒙福。」(申命記廿八︰6)

        這應許的福份是永遠有效的。當耶穌擔當我們罪債時,祂就重申這應許的效能,若我真正遵行上帝的旨意,我就可毫不遲疑地支取這應許。
        今天,我安心地回到家中,不怕惡者侵擾;我進入內室禱告,期盼聽到主向我說話;我也不怕自我省察,或檢視我的工作,因我胸襟坦蕩,問心無愧。喔,這是何等奇妙的應許,我心有主,祂願與我同在。
        我也必須入世。膽怯常使我寧願待在家裡,而不願出去接觸罪惡的世界。但我既被呼召,就當出去捍衛真理,打擊魔鬼,使我對週遭的人,盡些傳福音的本份,得以分享福音的好處。
        主啊,在祢聖靈的引導下,祢領我何往,我必前往,我願當你的跟班,做祢所吩咐的。主啊,住進我的心,成為我的主;外出時,祢與我同行,沿路與我談話,火熱我的心,讓我為祢而活。

Scripture: "Blessed shalt thou be when thou comest in, and blessed shalt thou be when thou goest out"(Deuteronomy 28:6).

        The blessings of the law are not canceled. Jesus confirmed the promise when He bore the penalty. If I keep the commands of my LORD, I may appropriate this promise without question.

        This day I will come in to my house without fear of evil tidings, and I will come in to my closet expecting to hear good news from my LORD. I will not be afraid to come in unto myself by self-examination, nor to come in to my affairs by a diligent inspection of my business. I have a good deal of work to do indoors, within my own soul; oh, for a blessing upon it all, the blessing of the LORD Jesus, who has promised to abide with me.

        I must also go out. Timidity makes me wish that I could stay within doors and never go into the sinful world again. But I must go out in my calling, and I must go out that I may be helpful to my brethren and useful to the ungodly. I must be a defender of the faith and an assailant of evil. Oh, for a blessing upon my going out this day! LORD, let me go where Thou leadest, on Thy errands, under Thy command, and in the power of Thy Spirit.

        LORD Jesus, turn in with me and be my guest; and then walk out with me and cause my heart to burn while You speak with me by the way.

Read Full Post »